Gettin’ Crafty! – Let it snow!

I completely forgot to share my finished pillow that I was working on before Christmas. I finally finished embroidering the snowflake and then pieced together the top using solid white fabric and a snowflake print. The back is also the snowflake print fabric and I used bias tape around the edge for contrast. I was really pleased with how cute it turned out, and Ken will just have to put up with having a “Christmasy” pillow on the sofa for at least the next month, LOL!

182373_4553807156771_746125061_n

15 thoughts on “Gettin’ Crafty! – Let it snow!

  1. Your pillow is lovely, but I’m really coveting your cupcake pincushion. I tried to knit one of those, and I couldn’t figure out the picot edge around the frosting. So frustrating!

    1. Thanks! I love that cupcake so much! I made it quite a while ago and for a long time, I would take it with me from room to room so I could look at it because it was so pretty and happy. I know that sounds silly, but a small thing like waking up and seeing something that I love on the nightstand makes a big difference in how my day begins.

  2. Congratulations on your Etsy success! I was reading your post this morning and earlier in the day I had been remembering that it was on Jan. 2 three years ago that my 18 year old cat died in her sleep. We do have a new kitty now and she’s great with the kids (something my old kitty was not) but she and I were together a long time and she’ll always be my “favorite girl.”

    1. I’m so sorry. We have talked already about the idea of a new dog when we do eventually lose Ilex. We both agree that we will because we have room in our hearts but,I know that she will always have a very special place in my heart.

    1. Thank you! I’m learning as I go. I think one of the nice things about crafts like embroidery is that when you make a mistake, it’s not a big deal. You can just pull it out. It’s only thread and time.

Leave a reply, eh?

